Author granted license

Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International

Document Type


Publication Date



Boston University




“Through their research, scholarship, and teaching, Professors Robert, Grinstaff, and Lawson represent the very best of Boston University’s faculty—leading in their fields and being model citizens of our University. I am very proud to honor them as Warren Professors,” says Robert A. Brown, University president.

Established in 2008 and named in honor of BU’s first president, the William Fairfield Warren Distinguished Professorships are bestowed upon senior faculty members who remain actively involved in research, scholarship, teaching, and the University’s civic life.

Publisher Link

Included in

Law Commons



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.